Moxy Metals


Spine Study 2
January 24, 2010, 5:33 am
Filed under: Winter 2010 | Tags: ,

These earrings are the next study for my spine and vertebra series.  As opposed to pressing out the points in these earrings fold in, though it’s a little hard to see in this image.  Also, these are domed forms, instead of linear.  I made them for my mother, because she liked the other spine study pendant, and I intend to give them to her for her birthday – Happy Early Birthday Mom!  These sterling earrings are hand cut, pierced and finished with a fine grit emery paper.  They are approximately 2″ x 1″, and the holes at the top are for the ear wire.  I am still in the process of fabricating a balled wire hook.  Perhaps I’ll re-photograph them after that, but I wanted to get them onto the site before I sent them off to my Mom in February.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

