Moxy Metals


Enameling Sample: Double Circle Pendant
May 19, 2010, 9:46 pm
Filed under: Spring 2010 | Tags: , ,

Here is a sample pendant from my enameling class.  I like the way the transparent blue transitions into the opaque cornflower blue.  What a fun little workshop!  Enameling is so satisfying to teach when the ambient air temperature is warm enough so that people’s work doesn’t crack.  I could even wear this piece, I think…which is not how I feel about some of the larger scale pieces I make.  Sometimes I think I should just do little one-a-day projects, and be done with it.  Perhaps as an addition to other things…we’ll see. This piece is copper with transparent and opaque blue enamel, it’s about 3″ in exterior diameter.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

