Moxy Metals


Stone Setting Sample: Googly Eyed Fish
May 19, 2010, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Spring 2010 | Tags: , ,

Each time I teach stone setting I create a demonstration bezel setting for the class.  I got so sick of making flush settings that I started to create designer back plates.  This one is my most recent…not nicely finished, but there you have it.  I realized in looking through a lot of the samples I keep in my tool boxes the googly eyed fish is something I keep going back to.  It’s a fun shape, and it’s not that common, so I’m sticking with it.  This one features sterling silver sheet, a fine silver bezel (not finely set, I was rushing!) and a lab-grown ruby (cough::fake::cough).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

