Moxy Metals


Etched Pendant with Green Bead
October 25, 2010, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Fall 2010 | Tags: , , ,

This etched copper pendant includes a simple arching pattern, a glass bead I picked up in Italy and a simple silver jump ring.  The total scale is about 1″ x .5″ I like the brown leather cord for my copper pieces.  I think it complements the coloring well.  I also have matching earrings of the same pattern and color scheme featuring french hooks as earwire.  Here’s a second version:

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Greetings!

Your etched pendant with green bead is beautiful. Are you planning to teach classes on how to make polymer clay pendants and beads? I plan to sign up and take your classes you now have offered after vacation. You are very talented!

Regards,

Linda Smith
Greenville, SC

Comment by Linda Smith

Hey Linda,

I teach classes on PMC, precious metal clay, at my home studio in Brooklyn, NY. We’re hoping to get a how-to-use-your kiln class going on sympoz or craftsy.com in the future, so keep your eyes open for that, but I’m sure it will be at least a few months. I’m not sure if we’ll include polymer clay or not, but it’s a definite possibility. Happy Making!

– Max

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

