Moxy Metals


Production Horse Jewelry
October 25, 2010, 6:16 pm
Filed under: Fall 2010 | Tags: , , , , , ,

Cuff Bracelet

Pendant

I wanted to make a few production pieces to sell at the barns where I ride and teach horseback riding to kids.  It’s difficult, I think, to make horse jewelry that’s not cheesy.  So, I kept these etched pieces rustic and imperfect, and focused on movement.  I took the images from Muybridge’s famous images of horses galloping and jumping, but removed the riders.  I made the first batch in copper, but intend to make silver versions as well.  The bracelets come in both adult and child sizes, and for a small fee I’ll add personalized initials or names to the back of each piece.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are very classy. You have some for sale?

J

Comment by Jean Abernethy

Hi J,

Yes, you can find them at my Etsy shop, unless the posts have expired. Feel free to email me directly at moxymetals at gmail dot com for direct inquiries. Be sure to mention the materials you prefer, as they are available in both copper and silver. Thanks for your interest!

– Max

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

