Moxy Metals


Stackable Modular Rings
January 9, 2011, 9:41 pm
Filed under: Winter 2010 | Tags: , ,

After building my boyfriend a ring for Christmas/Hanukkah that broke, I decided to try again to build something that might be masculine, or at least unisex.  I think these simple rings might do the trick.  They include 2 sterling bands, apprx. 18 guage, with a round interior, yet 4 cornered exterior.  In two of the corners 1/16″ sold bronze spheres are soldered in place, and create distance between the bands.  I made two samples with slightly differently sized bronze spheres, and to give me practice with my slightly complex soldering jig for this piece.  Then I realized they look best when stacked…and I love them!  So…it looks like the boyfriend will have to wait a little while longer for a new gift!  You can buy your own version of these rings at my Etsy.  Here are more views of how the rings look, worn and stacked.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

