Moxy Metals


Turquoise/Etched Copper Islamic Tile Earrings
January 9, 2011, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Winter 2010 | Tags: , , , , ,

I had leftover copper shapes from my last etching class, and was inspired by a student who brought in a book of Turkish Ceramic patterns, and this elegant pair of etched earrings is the result.  I actually found an image of this Islamic Tile Pattern on the internet, and loved the octagonal shape and fine detail.  I was very happy with the etching, and conveniently, somebody left their extra bezel wire in the studio, that happened to look great against some leftover turquoise cabochons I had lying around.  So, from scraps and leftovers, come some lovely earrings!  With a total diameter of about 1″ and a total length of about 2.5″, and all sterling hardware (french earwires) these stunners are my favorite piece of the new year- I can’t wait to wear them out!  Get your own pair at my Etsy, see the link to the left.  Here’s a gallery of other shots of the pair:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

