Moxy Metals


An Oldie but Goodie!
March 15, 2011, 8:55 pm
Filed under: Student Work | Tags: , ,

 

 

I dug out these cast pistachio shell earrings for my shoot last week.  I forgot how much I like them, and was glad to have this nice image taken by Joe Baran (www.workingmansfilm.com)  These were cast, then soldered to custom earwire.  They hang about 2″ down from the ear.  The entire piece is sterling silver.  I love the texture on them, and really ought to polish them back up again.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

these earrings are lovey, but I wondered why you didn’t go a step further and have a gem bead, pearl or charm dangling inside?

Comment by LAURIE K

Sometimes I just like toe work with metal, I am a silversmith at heart, I suppose, and since I made these when I was still a student I may not have had the knowledge to do so at the time.

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

