Moxy Metals


Good News! My classes are going International!
April 14, 2011, 4:25 pm
Filed under: Spring 2011

Hi blog followers!  As you may or may not know I’ve been teaching locally at my home studio – 3rd Ward http://www.3rdward.com  Earlier this year I collaborated with a national company called Sympoz to make an online jewelry class.  I’m happy to announce that the class is finally finished, and ready for you all to sign up!  Check it out at http://www.sympoz.com ,  and in a few months it will move to it’s final home at http://www.craftsy.com  I’ll teach you wire wrapping, pearl knotting, chain making and even photo-etching!  Happy Making 🙂

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I signed yesterday for your class, I´m from Argentina, Buenos Aires, I took classes her durin 4 years, and want to say that your class online is really good,pearl knotting is great and I just start. Good idea!!

Comment by Marian Aubone

Thanks for the kudos Marian, I hope you enjoy the class, and hopefully there will be more to come.

– Max

Comment by moxymetals

HELLO MY NAME IS LORI AND I LOVE WHAT YOU DO IN JEWELRY MAKING.I ALOS ENJOY IT AND I HAVE TO WEB SITES ,I NEED SOME POINTERS AS HOW CAN I GET MORE BUSSINESS.AND TO BE ABLE TO KEEPGOING.

Comment by LORETTA DAVIDSON

Feel free to email me directly and we can chat – jewelry@3rdward.com

Comment by moxymetals

Hi, I saw your class on craftsy and was interested in the photoetching portion for sure. Is this done just chemically or using electrodes/annodes?
Thanks!

Comment by charlie

Just chemically – you may be thinking of plating process that needs electrodes or annodes. We use Ferric Chloride for copper, and Nitric Acid for silver.

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

