Moxy Metals


Badass Enameled Flower Tri-pendant
May 5, 2011, 4:31 am
Filed under: Spring 2011 | Tags: , , ,

So it’s been a busy month, but I was finally able to finish up this pendant I’ve been working on forever!  After painstakingly soldering the wire to the sterling silver sheet, I wet packed several layers of enamel and added some tubing for effect.  I based the design on two separate art nouveau wallpaper patterns.  When I’m out of formal ideas I return there often.  The colors, though, are all my own 🙂  The entire piece is about 6″ long, and will hang in three parts.  When it’s assembled on a chain I will add pix on a model…but for now these will have to suffice.  Below are two more in-progress shots.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

