Moxy Metals


Change Purse
July 6, 2011, 3:49 am
Filed under: Summer 2011 | Tags: , , , , , ,

So it’s been a busy couple of months, and then my camera broke!  Here are some images of a change purse I just finished.  I love the aesthetic but unfortunately it’s a millimeter too small for my credit cards!  Ack!  so annoying!  In any case, it’s copper and bronze with leather detailing, and as you may guess has its design origins in the beauty of antique cigarette cases.   Enjoy!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Max!!!

It’s Deb from Beech Hill (King’s Mom) I stumbled onto your website (Craftsy and registered) through Beading Daily. I had no idea you were a jewelry designer. I love your work! I am a beader and always looking for new techniques, skills, etc. I am thinking about learning the fundamentals of metal smithing and other techniques. We must chat! See you at the barn! Deb

Comment by Deb Fox

You can always come by my studio in Brooklyn! It’s a hike, but it’s doable. See you at the barn or on the trails 🙂

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

