Moxy Metals


Green Drops
October 5, 2011, 4:58 am
Filed under: Summer 2011 | Tags: , , ,

I can’t for the life of me remember what stone I put on the bottom of these dainty 4 stone drops.  I made them for my wire wrapping class when I got bored while everyone else was working…then I lost one and had to make another only to find it on laundry day!  Now I have three.  These quick and easy drops are a great example of wire wrapping at its best, I’ve worn them several times and already got compliments – I’ll post wearing shots too, so you can see their full size- about 2.5″ long, with a 1 cm stone at the bottom.  These also include all sterling wire, and labradorite rondelles.  Here’s one more shot: 

 

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Now that you have 3 matching drops, take the earring hook off of one earring, attach a jump ring and drop it on a chain to make a matching necklace!

Comment by Amy W

could it be apatite?

Comment by anne

Green onyx

Comment by Erica

Looks like it might be green onyx?

Comment by Jennie Dimick Freeze




Leave a Reply

