Moxy Metals


Gypsy/Architectural Ring
November 10, 2011, 7:09 am
Filed under: Fall 2011 | Tags: , , ,

I made this sweet gypsy-like ring during a recent intro to silversmithing class.  It’s just a quick rough sample made of a lab-dyed “turquoise” and architectural decorative bronze.  I think it looks pretty nifty though!  Too bad I didn’t size it before I built it…it’s much too small for me…but others seem to be able to wear it just fine…here are some more snapshots –

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

To bad that you did this beautiful ring and forgot to make it your size it is really great. It is really interesting. Where did you find the lovely architectural bronze for this. I really love it. I like your cast rings also they are great. I use to do a lot of casting back in the day, but I am doing mostly metalsmithing now.

Comment by Barbara Branson

Hey Barbara, I bought the bronze for this ring at Metalliferous in NYC, but you can get similar stuff online from http://www.riogrande.com

Comment by moxymetals




Leave a Reply

