Moxy Metals


Granulation Practice Post Earrings
April 30, 2012, 5:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Image

As a student at the Tyler School of Art, we discussed the ancient (and awesome!) technique of granulation, but I never got to try it.  I decided to try a bit with my sterling silver.  I wasn’t sure if it would fuse the way that gold is supposed to, so I added some extra easy solder, which I think made a mess of things.  Still, I’m pretty happy with the results – these little earrings with copper tube set 2mm topaz bits.  I wear them often, and like that they can dress up or down.  Here’s a shot with my finger in it so you can see the scale – teeny tiny!

Image

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

these are quite beautiful! great topaz shade 🙂 Thanks,Aurum
AurumEve.com~Global Jewelry

Comment by aurumeve




Leave a Reply

